top of page


We are your local elected representatives, proudly serving the neighborhoods of Van Ness, North Cleveland Park, Forest Hills, Chevy Chase and Wakefield.

About The ANC

ANCs may also present their views to the Federal government and deliver official testimony to independent agencies, boards, and commissions.

ANC 3F embraces the DC Human Rights Act and does not discriminate in any way on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, personal appearance, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, family responsibilities, political affiliation, or disability.


We value the multicultural character of our neighborhood and celebrate the variety of experience, opinion, and beliefs among residents of ANC 3F. We believe it is our diversity that helps make our neighborhood great.

The Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) is the body of DC government with the closest official ties to the local neighborhood. Created under the Home Rule Act of 1974, the ANCs advise DC government agencies and the DC Council on policies and programs that affect their neighborhoods. They consider a wide range of issues, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, and police protection. The ANCs also help residents and businesses address local concerns and navigate the DC government bureaucracy.

ANCs do not have legislative authority. Their role is to present views and recommendations to the DC government agencies and Council, which in turn are required by law to give “great weight” to the ANC’s views in their own deliberations. 

Single Member Districts

Each ANC is subdivided into Single Member Districts (SMDs) comprised of approximately 2,000 residents each. You can locate your SMD on the adjacent map. Each SMD is represented by a Commissioner, elected by the residents of that SMD to serve for a two-year term. Commissioners serve without salary or stipend. ANC 3F has six SMDs, numbered 3F01 through 3F06, represented by the Commissioners listed below.

Regular Public Meetings

ANC 3F currently holds its regular public meeting on the third Tuesday of every month online, only, via Zoom, as of 2019. In the past, meetings were held in-person on the campus of the University of the District of Columbia in the Small Auditorium (Room A03) on the ground floor of Building 44. Click here to see the agenda and minutes of recent meetings. The meetings are open to the public and can also be viewed online here.


ANC 3F creates Standing Committees to address issues of great concern to the neighborhood and temporary Ad Hoc Committees to address internal matters or a specific issue or need. Click here for more information about ANC 3F’s Committees.


ANC 3F provides grants to community groups and local organizations for activities that improve the welfare of the residents in ANC 3F. Please refer here for more information and to download the application form, or contact your Commissioner for more information.

By - Laws

Click here to read the ANC 3F By-Laws.




Marilyn Slatnick



Claudette David, Vice Chair


Washington, Dc 20008



Teri Huet


Washington, Dc 20008

Claudette David - IMG-4736.jpg





Mitchell Baer, Treasurer

Courtney Headshot.jpeg


Courtney Carlson, Chair


Washington, Dc 20008

Contact Us

4401-A Connecticut Avenue NW, Box 244 Washington, DC 20008-2322

bottom of page